Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

April 26, 2013

ABA Day 2013: ABA Congressional Justice Awards Recognize Leadership on Key Legal Concerns

President Laurel G. Bellows presented the _’s Congressional Justice Award to six members of Congress who were recognized at a Library of Congress dinner April 17 on Capitol Hill. The dinner was one of many activities scheduled for ABA Day 2013, the association’s annual effort to connect policymakers with their constituents in the legal profession.

The award recipients are:  Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID); Sen. Richard Durbin (D-IL); Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ); Sen. Tim Johnson (D-SD); Rep. Nita Lowey (D-NY); and Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK).